Even Year Fellowships



Richard L. Anderson, MD
AO Surgical Arts
1002 South Temple, Suite 308
Salt Lake City, UT 84102
Phone: 801-363-3356
Fax: 801-533-9613
Institution: University of Utah
Matt Harris, MD
2014-2016 Fellow: Kian Eftekari, MD

ACGME Accredited

Evan H. Black, MD
Kresge Eye Institute
4717 St. Antoine
Detroit, MI 48201
Phone: 313-577-1356

Fax: 313-577-5099
Email: evblack@med.wayne.edu
Fellowship Coordinator: Ingrid Ciungan
Email: iciungan@med.wayne.edu
Institution: Wayne State University School of Medicine/Kresge Eye Institute
Geoffrey J. Gladstone, MD
Frank A. Nesi, MD
Dianne M. Schlachter, MD
Francesca D. Nesi-Eloff, MD
2014-2016 Fellow: Francisco Castillo, MD

Michael A. Burnstine, MD

USC Eye Institute

University of Southern California

1450 San Pablo Street

Los Angeles, CA 90033

Phone: 626-564-0004

Email: burnstin@usc.edu

Fellowship Coordinator: Monica Chavez

Email: Monica.chavez@med.USC.edu

Phone: 323-865-6932


Sandy Zhang-Nunes, MD

Jonathan Kim, MD

Guy Massry, MD

Steven Dresner, MD

Melanie Ho Erb, MD

David Samimi, MD

Bruce Becker, MD

Kenneth V. Cahill, MD
262 Neil Avenue, Suite 430
Columbus, OH 43215
Phone: 614-221-7464; 1-800-964-9969
Fax: 614-221-8117
Email: hollingsheadm@ohpin.com
Institution: Ohio State University
John A. Burns, MD
Jill A. Foster, MD
Cameron Nabavi, MD
Craig Czyz, DO
James Moses, MD
2014-2016 Fellow: Daniel Straka, MD
Vikram D. Durairaj, MD
Texas Oculoplastic Consultants

Austin Medical Plaza
3705 Medical Parkway, Suite 120
Austin, TX 78705-1022

Phone: 512-458-2141
John Shore, MD
Tanuj Nakra, MD
Sean Blaydon, MD
2014-2016 Fellow: Emily Bratton, MD

ACGME Accredited

Bita Esmaeli, MD 
University of Texas M.D. Anderson Cancer Center
Orbital Oncology and Ophthalmic Plastic Surgery Program    

Department of Plastic Surgery

1515 Holcombe Blvd, Box 441
Houston, TX 77030
Phone: 713-794-4457
Fax: 713-794-4662
Sean M. Blaydon, MD
Kenneth J. Hyde, MD
John W. Shore, MD
Vikram D. Duriaraj, MD
Audrey E. Ahuero, MD
Malena M. Amato, MD
2014-2016 Fellow: Omar Ozgur, MD
Suzanne K. Freitag, MD
Massachusetts Eye and Ear Infirmary
Ophthalmic Plastic Surgery Service
243 Charles Street
Boston, MA 02114
Phone: 617-573-5550
Education Coordinator: Jean Bibeau
Institution: Massachusetts Eye and Ear Infirmary
Michael E. Migliori, MD
Michael K. Yoon, MD
Daniel Lefebvre, MD
2014-2016 Fellow: Lora Dagi Glass, MD
Eric M. Hink, MD
University of Colorado
1675 Aurora Ct
Mailstop F731
Aurora, CO  80045
Phone: 720-848-5029
Email: eric.hink@ucdenver.edu
Robert Fante, MD
Michael Hawes, MD
Brian Willoughby, MD
Michael McCracken, MD  

Marc J. Hirschbein, MD
The Krieger Eye Institute at Sinai Hospital of Baltimore
Fellowship in Oculofacial Surgery
The Sinai Hospital of Baltimore
2411 W. Belvedere Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21215
Phone: 410-601-8143
Fax: 410-601-7450
Fellowship Coordinator: Wendy Schnitzer
Albert S. Cytryn, MD
Marc T. Doxanas, MD
Kevin I. Perman, MD
Orin M. Zwick, MD
2014-2016 Fellow: Steve Winkler, MD
John B. Holds, MD
12990 Manchester Road, Suite 102
Des Peres, MO 63131
Phone: 314-567-3567
Fax: 314-567-6575
Institution: St. Louis University Health Sciences Center
Faculty: Philip Custer, MD - Washington University School of Medicine
2014-2016 Fellow: Michael Neimkin, MD
Donald A. Hollsten, MD
University of Texas Health Science Center
7950 Floyd Curl Drive, Suite 702
San Antonio, TX 78229
Phone: 210-616-0739
2014-2016 Fellow: Jordan Hollsten, MD
Thomas E. Johnson, MD
Bascom Palmer Eye Institute
University of Miami Miller School of Medicine
900 NW 17th Street
Miami, FL 33136
Phone: 305-326-6485
Toll Free: 800-329-7000
Fax: 305-326-6443
Institution: Bascom Palmer Eye Institute
David T. Tse, MD
Wendy W. Lee, MD
Sara D. Tullis Wester, MD
Chrisfouad R. Alabiad, MD
2014-2016 Fellow: Benjamin Erickson, MD
Peter S. Levin, MD
525 South Drive, Suite 101
Mountain View, CA 94040
Stanford University School of Medicine
Stanford Children's Hospital
Phone: 650-964-9600
Andrea Kossler, MD
Tarek El-Sawy, MD
2016-2018 Fellow: Katie Topping, MD
Richard D. Lisman, MD

Manhattan Eye and Ear Hospital/Institute of Reconstructive Plastic Surgery - New York University Medical Center

Phone: 212-585-1405
Fax: 212-585-1408

1. New York Presbyterian Hospital(Harkness Eye Institute) 

2. Weill Cornell Medical Center

3. New York Eye and Ear Infirmary

Michael Kazim, MD
Gary Lelli Jr, MD
Elizabeth A. Maher, MD
James P. Milite, MD
2014-2016 Fellow: Alison Callahan, MD
John A. Long, MD
Alabama Ophthalmology Associates
1000 19th Street, South
Birmingham, AL 35205
Phone: 205-930-0700
Fax: 205-930-9127
Institution: University of Alabama - Birmingham
Matthew G. Vicinanzo, MD
Valerie L. Vick, MD
2014-2016 Fellow: Jordan Spindle, MD
Shannath L. Merbs, MD, PhD
Wilmer Eye Institute at Johns Hospital
600 North Wolfe Street
Maumenee 505
Baltimore, MD 21287
Phone: 410-955-1112
Fax: 410-614-9987
Email: smerbs@jhmi.edu
Fellowship Coordinator: Shanita Modlin
Email: smodlin2@jhmi.edu
Phone: 410.955.8532
Faculty: Michael P. Grant, MD, PhD
2014-2016 Fellow: Masha Sohrab, MD

Christine C. Nelson, MD, FACS

Kellogg Eye Center

University of Michigan

1000 Wall Street

Ann Arbor, MI 48105

Phone: 734-763-9146

Fax:  734-936-2340

Email: cnelson@umich.edu

Institution: University of Michigan


Victor Elner, MD, PhD

Raymond Douglas, MD, PhD

Hakan Demirci, MD

Alon Kahana, MD

Cesar Briceno, MD

2014-2016 Fellow: Shannon Joseph, MD


Jeffrey A. Nerad, MD
Cincinnati Eye Institute
1945 CEI Drive
Cincinnati, OH 45242
Phone: 513-984-5133 ext. 3327
Fellowship Coordinator: Stacey Chilton
Email: schilton@cincinnatieye.com
Phone: 513-569-3247
Institution: University of Cincinnati
2014-2016 Fellow: Blake Fausett, MD
Frank A. Nesi, MD
Consultants in Ophthalmic & Facial Plastic Surgery
29201 Telegraph Road, Suite 324
Southfield, MI 48034
Phone: 248-357-5100
Fax: 248-746-0683
Institution: Kresge Eye Institute, Wayne State University
Evan H. Black, MD
Geoffrey J. Gladstone, MD
Dianne M. Schlachter, MD
Francesca D. Nesi-Eloff, MD
2014-2016 Fellow: Jackson Lever, MD
Julian D. Perry, MD
Cleveland Clinic Cole Eye Institute
9500 Euclid Avenue / I-32
Cleveland, OH 44195
Phone: 216-444-2010
Fax: 216-445-3676
Coordinator: Katie Jenkins
Institution: Cleveland Clinic Cole Eye Institute
2014-2016 Fellow: Rao Chundury, MD
Allen M. Putterman, MD
111 North Wabash
Suite 1722
Chicago, IL 60602
Phone: 312-372-2256
Fax: 312-372-1762
Institution: University of Illinois Eye and Ear Infirmary
Vinay Aakalu, MD
Amjad Z. Ahmad, MD
Pete Setabutr, MD
2014-2016 Fellow: Scott Jones, MD
Stuart R. Seiff, MD, FACS
Pacific Center for Oculofacial and Aesthetic Plastic Surgery
2100 Webster Street, Suite 214
San Francisco, CA 94115
Phone: 415-923-3007
Contact: Reyna Ramirez
Email: ramirereyn@hotmail.com
Institution: California Pacific Medical Center/University of California – San Francisco

Eve Moscato, MD

Gary Aguilar, MD

Devron Char, MD

Rona Silkiss, MD

Associated Faculty:

James Newman, MD

Robert Kersten, MD

Reza Vagefi, MD

Emeritus Faculty:
Crowell Beard, MD
Earl Rathburn, MD
2014-2016 Fellow: David Russell, MD
Norman Shorr, MD
Shorr FACE Institute
435 N. Roxbury Drive, Suite 104
Beverly Hills, CA 90210
Phone: 310-278-1839
Fax: 310-278-4320
Fellowship Coordinator: Dia Cervantes
Email: cervantes@jsei.ucla.edu
Institution: Jules Stein Eye Institute, University of California – Los Angeles
Robert A. Goldberg, M.D.
Jonathan Hoenig, MD
Catherine Hwang, MD
2014-2016 Fellow: Erin Lessner, MD
Mary A. Stefanyszyn, MD
Wills Eye Institute
840 Walnut Street, Suite 912
Philadelphia, PA 19107
Phone: 215-928-3171
Email: mary@woldin.com
Institution: Wills Eye Institute
Jacqueline R. Carrasco, MD
Robert B. Penne, MD
Jerry A. Shields, MD
2014-2016 Fellow: Charles Kim, MD

David T. Tse, MD
Bascom Palmer Eye Institute
University of Miami
P.O. Box 016880
Miami, FL 33101
Phone: 305-326-6086
Fax: 305-326-6474


2016 Spring
Scientific Symposium

June 2-5, 2016
Ojai, California