Marvin Quickert Thesis Award Winners




Michael Chappell, MD for the paper:

"In Vivo Imaging of a Novel Mouse Model of Filler Induced Tissue Necrosis"


Andrea Kossler, MD for the paper:

"Neurostimulation of the Lacrimal Nerve for Enhanced Tear Production"

2012 Erik Hink, MD  for the paper: 

"Clinical Features and Treatment of Pediatric Orbit Fractures"


2011 Robert Hill, MD  for the paper: 

"Percutaneous Drainage and Ablation as First Line Therapy for Macrocystic and Microcystic

Orbital Lymphangiomas"


2010 Chrstine Annunziata, MD  for the paper: 

"Expression Pattern of Neural Crest Stern Cell Markers in Human Orbital Adipose Tissue"


2009 Noelene Pang, MD  for the paper: 

"Orbicularis Oculi Force Comparison after Pretarsal and Preseptal Botulinum Toxin A Injections

for Benign Essential Blepharospasm"


2008 Edward Wladis, MD  for the paper: 

"Characterization of Periorbital Inflammation in DJ-1 Knockout Mice: Implications for Neurodegenerative

and Oculoplastic Disease"


2007 Bobby Korn, MD, PhD  for the paper: 

"Human Orbital Adipose Tissue: A Source of Pluripotential Adult Stem Cells"


2006  Alon Kahana, MD, PhD


2005 Sarit Patel, MD


2004 Kenneth Morgenstern, MD


2003 Tina Li, MD


2002 Michael T. Yen, MD


2001 Jonathan W. Kim, MD


2000 Julian D. Perry, MD




1998 Mark J. Lucarelli, MD


1997 Michael A. Burnstine, MD


1996 John C. Choi, MD


1995 James C. Sanderson, MD


1994 David Cowen, MD


1993 Don O. Kikkawa, MD


1992 Harvey P. Cole, III, MD


1991 Peter J. Sakol, MD


1990 David B. Lyon, MD


1989 Jan W. Kronish, MD


1988 James B. Dickson, MD


1987 Christine Nelson, MD


1986 Allan E. Wulc, MD


1985 N/A


1984 John J. McGetrick, MD


1983 N/A


1982 Russell S. Gonnering, MD


1981 Michael J. Hawes, MD


1980 Bradley Lemke, MD


1979 Michael Callahan, MD


1978 N/A


1977 Robert Waller, MD


1976 James Boynton, MD


1975 John Bullock, MD


1974 Lewis Lauring, MD



Follow Us:Follow Us On Facebook Follow Us On Twitter
Members Only Content


2016 Spring
Scientific Symposium

June 2-5, 2016
Ojai, California