Merrill Reeh Pathology Award Winners




Francesco Quaranta-Leoni, MD for the paper:

"Management of Porous Orbital Implants Requiring Explanation: A Clinical and Histopatholigical Study"

Ophthalmic Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery 30(2):132-136, March/April 2014.


Tammy H. Osaki, MD

Aaron Fay, MD accepted the award on behalf of Dr. Osaki for the paper:


"Immunohistochemical Investigations of Orbital Infantile Hemangiomas and Adult Encapsulated Cavernous Venous Lesions (Malformations Versus Hemangioma)"


2012 Catherine Hwang, MD  for the paper:

"Histopathology of Brow Fat in Thyroid-Associated Orbitopathy"

Ophthalmic Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery. 28(1):27-29, January/February 2012.


2011 Alan Proia, MD, PhD  for the paper:

"Cutaneous Lupus Erythematosus of the Eyelid as a Mimic of Squamous Epithalial Malignancies:

A Clinicopathologic Study of 9 Cases"

Ophthalmic Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery. 2011; 27.3:168-172


2010 Chrstine Annunziata, MD  for the paper:

"Expression Pattern of Neural Crest Stem Cell Markers in Human Orbital Adipose Tissue"


2009 Jack Rootman, MD for his numerous published pathology papers


2008 N/A


2007 Todd Shepler, MD  for the paper:

"Expression of the Epidermal Growth Factor Receptor in Conjunctival Squamous Cell Carcinoma"


2006   Manoj Thakker, MD


2005   Andrew R. Harrison, MD


2004    NG Anderson, MD and Ted Wojno, MD


2003    Nariman Sharara, MD


2002   Andrew R. Harrison, MD


2001    Jerry A. Shields and Carol Shields


2000    Michael A. Burnstine, MD


1999     Roberta Gausas, MD


1998     Raymond Font, MD


1997     Bita Esmaeli, MD


1992    Deborah Sherman, MD


1991    George O. Stasior, MD


1986    Albie Hornblass, MD


1985    John Bullock, MD


1984    Janet Roen, MD

Follow Us:Follow Us On Facebook Follow Us On Twitter
Members Only Content


2016 Spring
Scientific Symposium

June 2-5, 2016
Ojai, California